Friday, 26th May 2017.

Posted on Tuesday, 9th May 2017

Administrative Officer (part-time)

Job Description

Douglas Gymnastics Club is a community organisation that delivers gymnastics classes to people of all ages and ability from across Cork City and County.

Founded in 1978, the organisation has expanded greatly in recent years.  We have a vacancy for a part time administrative assistant (20-30 hours) to join our vibrant team of coaches, volunteers and staff to help manage the administration and support of our members and organisation.

Essential Criteria

  • Excellent administrative, IT skills and communications skills
  • Event planning and organisation skills
  • Capable of working effectively and accurately both on your own and as part of a team
  • Previous experience working or volunteering in an administrative role for a sporting organization.

How to Apply

The position will remain open until filled.

For more information about the post, or to send an application/CV, together with references, please contact jobs@douglasgym.com.  Salary will be negotiable depending on experience.

Please note that appointment to this position will be subject to Garda Vetting, and satisfactory references.

Posted on Saturday, 11th March 2017

Our Easter Camp is now fully booked
We still have spaces available for our Summer camps but spaces are filling fast!

Thank you

Posted on Wednesday, 15th February 2017

All details and camp brochure can be downloaded from the top right hand corner of our website.

Easter Camp will run

Mon 10th April – Wed 12th April

Summer camps will run

Mon 3rd  – Wed 5th July

Mon 10th  -Wed 12th July

Mon 17th  -Wed 19th July

Mon 24th – Wed 26th July

Mon 14th  -Wed 16th August

Mon 21st – Wed 23rd August

Each day 10-12.30pm . Suitable for those born in 2012(turn 5 this year and older).

gymnastics camp

 

About History Location Policies Gym Project Contact & Membership Queries