Tuesday, 1st December 2015.

Posted on Wednesday, 4th November 2015

GymStart Participation event.

We have circulated an email to all those taking part in the GymStart event in the Mardyke this Sunday.

If you do not receive or have any queries please let us know by email to members@douglasgym.com

Good Luck to all those taking part ad we hope you enjoy the event.

Posted on Wednesday, 28th October 2015

Can you please check lost property for mislaid items – all items remaining in lost property will be donated to charity on Sat 7th November.

lost property


Posted on Tuesday, 20th October 2015

The gym will be closed on Monday 26th Oct ( Bank holiday Monday).

Classes will run as normal on all other days over the long weekend and through mid term.


Posted on Wednesday, 16th September 2015

Clothes Shop will be open  (Upstairs in the gym)

Friday (18th Sept ) – 4.30-7.30pm Saturday (19th Sept) – 11.00-3.00pm

Leotards, Shorts, T-shirts, Hoodies, Leggings, Body warmers, Rain jackets, Tracksuits and more… can all be purchased

Shop will also open on the following days times between now & Xmas.

Sat 7th Nov ( 11.00-3.00pm)

Fri 13th Nov ( 4.30-7.30pm), Sat 14th Nov (11.00-3.00pm)

Fri 27th Nov (4.30-7.30pm), Sat 28th Nov (11.00-3.00pm) – This will be the last weekend that Hoodies can be ordered before Xmas !

Fri 11th Dec (4.30-7.30pm), Sat 12th Dec (11.00-3.00pm) – last shop before Xmas!

If you donate an item of uniform back in good condition to the club i.e. leotard/ hoodie/ tracksuit that is too small – you will receive 10% of your next purchase of clothing. We are hoping this will also allow us to sell on secondhand items with all proceeds going towards the club.

Posted on Tuesday, 1st September 2015

Our new term in our Forge Hill Centre will commence on Monday 31st August and will run till the end of December.

We looking forward to seeing our members after the summer break and of course welcoming our new members!

Posted on Monday, 6th July 2015

The office is closed this week & will reopen on Tuesday 12th July. If you have any queries please email members@douglasgym.com & we will reply to all emails ASAP next week. Thank you

Posted on Monday, 29th June 2015


These classes will take place on Tuesday evenings 7.30-8.30pm throughout the Summer.

TEEN GYM – Suitable for all  those in or starting secondary school. Perfect way to keep fit & have fun. Learn to use various gymnastics apparatus including  – beam, bars, rings, p-bars, trampolines , tumbling & much more. All levels of ability catered for.

FREESTYLE CLASSES – explore different ways of using our typical gymnastics equipment to create your own tricks & skills. As well as working with our qualified gymnastics & freestyle coaches to learn and improve flips & twists. Similar to Free -running & Parkour) (Junior group 10-13rs olds) (Senior Group 13 -Adults)

Both Teen Gym & freestyle classes are suitable for both male & females. Open to member s& non-members. Pay as you go – no need to book just come along any Tuesday , €7 per session)


Posted on Monday, 22nd June 2015

This is our Final Week of the Term.( Mon 22nd – Sat 27th June).

So lots of fun and games at this weeks classes.

Our last day of classes will be Sat 27th June

Please remember that the closing date for registration for our current members is Wed 15th July – class spaces are allocated on a first come first served basis – with some class already now full !! Any remaining spaces will be allocated to those on our waiting list after the 15th July.

If you are a current member & have not received a registration form please email us on members@douglasgym.com and we will attach to the reply.

Summer camps are still available throughout the Summer

Hope everyone has a lovely summer – Classes recommence on Monday 31st August.


last week

Posted on Tuesday, 2nd June 2015


Our Display week is finally here. With 7 displays this week its going to be busy but loads of fun !
Display Time;-
Tuesday 7pm
Wednesday 5pm & 7.30pm
Friday 7pm
Saturday 2.30pm, 4.30, & 7pm.

Entry fee – €5 adults, €2 children, Family €10.

Everyone welcome to come along and watch our gymnasts in action

display jungle

Posted on Monday, 25th May 2015

Shop Open – we are getting numerous enquiries regarding when the shop will be open again.

The shop will be open this Friday 29th from 3.30-5.30pm) We are currently out of smaller sized leotards – we hope to have these in again before Friday – but we will put another post up to confirm !


About History Location Policies Gym Project Contact & Membership Queries