Tuesday, 12th December 2017.

Posted on Wednesday, 29th November 2017 by rachel

Every year Douglas gymnastics Club runs a very successful Toy appeal for St Vincent De Paul. So again this year we are asking all gymnasts to kindly donate a toy for this appeal. Toys need to be new and unwrapped . They can be left in the large boxes in the hallway of the gym […]

Posted in News | Comments (0)

Posted on Tuesday, 28th November 2017 by rachel

Hi All, The Gymstart challenge for all the Douglas Gymnasts will take place on Sunday 10th Dec in the UL Sports arena (University of Limerick) @2.30pm Please do not arrive any earlier then 2.20pm – as you will not be permitted to enter the arena until 2.30pm – if you arrive earlier there is a […]

Posted in News | Comments (0)

Posted on Friday, 10th November 2017 by rachel

Hi All The shop will be open as follows between now and Xmas Club Leotards, Shorts, Tshirts, tracksuits, Hoodies, Hats, Rain jackets and lots more are available to purchase. Tomorrow -Friday 10th Nov -shop open 5-7pm Saturday 11th Nov – shop open 11-2pm Wednesday 22nd Nov –from 7-9pm -Shop Open & Pop up shop from […]

Posted in News | Comments (0)

Posted on Tuesday, 31st October 2017 by rachel

We are back to normal from tomorrow onwards – Wednesday 1st Nov. Thanks

Posted in News | Comments (0)

Posted on Monday, 23rd October 2017 by rachel

Gymnastics Ireland are holding their Gymstart participation event in UL in December. We have selected the groups listed below to take part – all selected groups/gymnasts should have received a note home or an email with details. Those wishing to enter -Please have entry forms back to us by Saturday 4th November to be included: […]

Posted in News | Comments (0)

Posted on Wednesday, 18th October 2017 by rachel

Waiting List for Classes – Closed Demand for our classes has reached an all time high. Due to the large number of children currently on our waiting lists we are closing our waiting list for now. For those with children currenly listed on our waiting list we will let you know as soon as your […]

Posted in News | Comments (0)

Posted on Tuesday, 17th October 2017 by rachel

EXCITING RENOVATIONS UPDATE” (Gym Closed Saturday 21st October to Tuesday 31st October incl.)(Classes will re-commence on Wednesday 1st November) Dear Parents & Gymnasts, As you will be aware from your registration email we had mentioned that we hoped to do some renovation in the gym this term. This plan has moved very quickly & we […]

Posted in News | Comments (0)

Posted on Tuesday, 17th October 2017 by rachel

All classes will run as normal today (Tuesday 17th October)

Posted in News | Comments (0)

Posted on Thursday, 1st June 2017 by rachel

DISPLAYS – Thurs 15th June – Sat 18th June Participants in Each Display Display 1 – Thursday 15th June @ 7pm Friday 5pm Rec Girls Rabbits & Cats Friday 5pm Rec Boys Dogs & Horses Fri 5.30pm Rec Girls Hares, Badgers & Foxes Sun 11.15pm Rec Girls Group 6, Group 7, Group 8 Sun 11.15pm […]

Posted in News | Comments (0)

Posted on Tuesday, 9th May 2017 by rachel

Administrative Officer (part-time) Job Description Douglas Gymnastics Club is a community organisation that delivers gymnastics classes to people of all ages and ability from across Cork City and County. Founded in 1978, the organisation has expanded greatly in recent years.  We have a vacancy for a part time administrative assistant (20-30 hours) to join our […]

Posted in News | Comments (0)

About History Location Policies Gym Project Contact & Membership Queries